Boards of Directors


JLGC is managed by a Board of Directors, which is composed of eleven members. According to the JLGC Memorandum of Association, the Central Bank of Jordan appoints two of the members of whom one will be Chairman as long as CBJ participation (in JLGC’s capital) remains above 45%. The rest of the shareholders select the remaining members. Membership in the Board of Directors is for a period of four years that ends with the election of a new Board.

JLGC BOD Members are : 

  1. H.E.Dr. Maher Shiekh Hassan : Chairman of the Board ( representing Central Bank of Jordan)
  2. Dr. Khaldoun Wishah : Member ( representing Central Bank of Jordan)
  3. Mr. Kamal Gharib Al Bakri : Member ( representing Cairo Amman Bank)
  4. H.E.Mrs. Nadia Al Sa'eed: Member ( representing Bank al Etihad)
  5. Mr. Tawfiq AbdelKader Mukahal : Member ( representing Jordan Kuwait Bank)
  6. Mr.Walid Moheyeldin Al Samhouri : Member ( representing Arab Bank)
  7. Mrs. Luma Nayef Bakri : Member ( representing the Housing Bank for Trade & Finance)
  8. Mr. Khattab Al Banna : Member ( representing Amman Chamber of Commerce)
  9. H.E.Dr. Ibrahim Saif : Independent Member 
  10. Dr. Adnan Al Hindi : Independent Member 
  11. Dr. Ismail Zaghloul : Independent Member